Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner
1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
1,2,3,4 I love MarineCore
3,886 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Okay, so I've been working on my bucket for about 10 years.....slowly rebuilding it. I uploaded a video to my youtube channel on what it's doing. It's hard to hear me due to my loud ass car and my softer voice.

I have blue smoke (burning oil) when it sits after a few mins, and a wonky super high idle over 2k, sometimes the rpm needle will bounce or read zero, but the rpm shows up just fine on my SAFC. (my ECS is deleted from the car and the ECS computer is unplugged/gone). I have new resistors to solder in to my gauge cluster for the rpm gauge. I'll prob do that on the weekend. I have triple checked the white wire going to the PTU for the rpm signal as well, and it's fine. I also have a MAFT translator with a 3.5 GM MAF.

BUT I have zero oil in my turbo inlet or outlet pipes. The TB was rebuilt but April back when she was still doing them. I did a compression test and it passes on al six cyl. Did a leak down test and it past. I rebuilt the heads took them to a machine shop, put new vss in. But a part of me thinks that the seals may be leaking. My IAC is good, my TPS is good ISC is good. Checked for boost leaks couldn't find any.

I do have a kinda funky vac line setup, which could be the issue. I tried to show it in the video. I am using a crank vent instead of a pvc valve on the front head maybe this could also be causing a issue? And I have the rear valve cover hooked up to a oil catch can that routes back to the intake pipe. I'm trying to remember all of the things that I have done over the span of putting this car back together, please forgive me if I forgot something. I'm out of idea's as to what else it can be.

I do have HHH and will log tomorrow again to record what it says.

Soooo, what are anyone thoughts?? Cause I'm fresh out of ideas. :/

·
Registered
Panama Green,mostly stock with 13G's, Oohnoo SMIC, money pit