Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Banned
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a question.. im looking into buying a 91 vr4 pearl white with 68k. needs engine work.. im a mechanic i can fix ;) turbos work etc.. had red int eww but sorta nice. He only wants 6900 for it. I have a ? it doesnt have a sunroof.. now can the stock one be added to this car or a new powerones? how much. where do they do this and is it user douable? is it worth it? some1 reply back n let me know please or aim me @: Danny9 thsx -Danny:)

·
Registered
2,637 Posts
Nothing is like a stock 3k sunroof. The glass takes up the whole top. However the dealer can't install this roof. You can get aftermarket electric for 500-600 but it's small or a real big pop up for 200-300.

·
hellbent in a dodge Viper
8,699 Posts
6900?

Hmm that might be just a tad high.

I would get him down to say 5000$ if is very clean.

I just paid 3000 for a 92 with 120k

blown crank, new turbos(13'b) with custom chrome rims.
3rd gear syncro needs replaced also.

need paint and seats redone.

Alot of work though.

·
Registered
2,637 Posts
read on. he said it had 68k. I paid 8000 for mine at 100k

·
3kgt Driver
3,505 Posts
Bluv69k said:
Nothing is like a stock 3k sunroof. The glass takes up the whole top. However the dealer can't install this roof. You can get aftermarket electric for 500-600 but it's small or a real big pop up for 200-300.

where can i find what you're talking about? where do they sell sunroof's?

·
Ultra Member
4,294 Posts
Hollandia and I think there are ASC sunroofs ... I know another company makes them too.

Goto ASC's website or Hollandia's website.

·
Getrag Rebuilder
1,801 Posts
The prior owner of my car put in an aftermarket power sunroof. It's a lil small, but I like it... no leaks either. I'm not sure where he had it done or how much it was.

·
Banned
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·