Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
641 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well, it finally happened........... my first ticket, got lasered and nailed for doing 49 mph in a 35 mph, even though everyone was going the same speed, I was the lucky one.......... The officer cited me for 45 mph in a 30 mph, even though it it clear that the posted speed limit on that road is 35 mph. Do I have any kind of case here to get the ticket dismissed? What should I do here? I'm kinda new to all this........... I wanna fight it but not too sure how to go about it....... any help would be appreciated!!!

EDIT: The posted speed limit on that road is 35mph and the cop wrote it was 30mph?!?

·
1,568 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,013 Posts
i will take 2:D

wait what are you selling? SPEEDING TICKETS!!!:cussing:

j/k:p

yea, i think you should be able to get out of that easily. go to your court date, make sure you remember everything about the situation (what you were wearing, if there was a passenger, who was it and what were they wearing, what was the weather, the time, etc). then make sure you can call any witness that could be of assistance (passenger) and make sure you have verified proof of things like weather, time, and for gods sakes, the speed limit there. he must have written the place where you were pulled over right? he has allready screwed up big on that and you can nail him on it. there is a good chance that the cop might not even show and your case will be dismissed alltogether. try to schedual a court date near a major holiday when they would be likely to be out of town if possible ;) .

then when you get off scott free, remember to not go 49 mph in a 35 mph zone again.

·
Registered
3,165 Posts