Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
VR-4 eats my money!
1,989 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I was on my way back to the base when I came to a stoplight next to a Black Chevrolet Truck. Didn't think nothing about it but I could hear the thing camming. I looked over at the driver and I Noticed some Pilar Mounted Gauges and on the Side of his Truck it said 454SS. I dont know how much HP they have but I Know they have a lot of Torque. I was in the far right lane and I'm new to Texas area so I needed to be in the far left. Well The light turns Green and i pull off slow so i could get behind him but he was keeping pace with me. so as Soon as I got about 15 Mph I punched it in 1st to get the initial Jump but he was obviously waiting for me to do that and he nailed it as well, when I hit about 4500 RPMs I started getting a little wheelspin a I could hear the tires squealing and my Tach when to about 65---Rpms and hovered...went back down then swept to 7,000 Rpms. I Snatched second really quick letting out a nice chrip and we were both Dead even. I could hear his truck shifting so quick it sounded like a drag car and by the way it roared I couldnt even hear my own engine. Well I ended up hitting the brakes b/c he kept me from getting in the left lane. I got behind him on the freeway and I pulled out to pass at 65 mph in 3rd and he punches it. I Pulled about a Half of car and had his hood approximtly to my spoiler. It stayed that way until I hit 4th at about 110. I could still hearing it shift and the noise was getting louder.....I glanced over and he is inching up on me. The race ended with my hood at the bed of his truck at 130 and niether of us pulling. It was a good race But I was expecting to leave him behind.

·
14.1 @ 100mph N/A
5,289 Posts