Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
1 slick Mothafu*ka
2,287 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well, I love my new car but since i'm new to the VR-4 world, i have a couple of questions.
#1: The display on the radio is dead.
everything iluminates just fine but the display that tells you the time or track is very dim. You can't see it at all at night. Anyone have any ideas as to what the problem is?
#2: first gear is kind of hard to engage while on a complete stop.
sometimes it won't go in at all unless i move the shifter or put it on second gear, then first. Sometimes second won't go in at all while stopped.
any ideas?
Well I guess that's all for now. thanks for all your help.

·
Baka! Baka! Baka! Baka!
1,107 Posts
1. You probably already tryed this, but have you tryed turning up the illumination knob to the left of the steering wheel?

2. Sounds like synchros going bad. You could probably still do the double clutch to get it into gear.

·
Native
3,894 Posts
Try putting into second and then into first.

I don't believe that first and reverse are synchroed...could be wrong on that though...

·
1 slick Mothafu*ka
2,287 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Re: Re: Questions about my new VR-4

Ryououki said:
1. You probably already tryed this, but have you tryed turning up the illumination knob to the left of the steering wheel?

2. Sounds like synchros going bad. You could probably still do the double clutch to get it into gear.
Yea, I tried the illumination knob and it's turned all the way up!!
I hope it's not the Synchros, but since i just bought the car and i bought the warranty, i'm all set:D
Hopefully not though 'cause i'd hate to be without my car

·
Registered
1,213 Posts
while were on the subject...

my radio "track, disc, time" whatever thing doesnt light up anymore also.

whats the damn deal??