Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner

1 - 20 of 1179 Posts

·
I love her▼
2,092 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
The Z11A....the FWD (some would say wrong wheel drive) non-turbo counterpart to the mighty AWD VR4. The Z11A doesn't get much respect unless ofcourse, you are referring to it as a strictly DD car.

I bought my 1995 Base Model 3000GT back in 2005. I had a choice between my car and paying a little extra for a 1G VR4. I was a noob back then so I chose the Base model with 222hp over the 300hp Twin Turbo VR4. Yea......looking back it probably wasn't the wisest decision but hey you live and you learn. Plus 222 with a V6 was a big step up from my 4 cylinder Accord pushing out 135hp hehe:D Here it is bone stock:

Unfortunately for me, while I was driving in the Accord, I had caught a little of the "RICER" bug and thus, I didn't really do stuff correctly. This netted me ugly things like my first exhaust. Here it is in all it's crush bent 2.5" glory:

YEAH.........I ran around like that with a 3SX DP and EBay Intake for about 2 years while doing minor modifications like my Robo-Mod. The thread documenting that process can be found here:

ROBO MOD THREAD

Finally in 2007, I had had enough of the N/A scene and started preparing to do a twin turbo conversion. I did a heck of a lot of research and finally in June 2007, I started my Build. It was a rough road and that whole entire journey can be found here:

TWIN TURBO JOURNEY

While completing that journey, I got my 18's for my 21st B-Day in July:

MY 18's

Then in the middle of January 2008, I spun two bearings and my car was done. I said goodbye to my car as it went off to the boys up at Piedmont Custom Motorsports because after putting in close to 400 hours with my twin turbo conversion, I was fed up with working on my own car...atleast for the time being. Here are a few pics I took while I watched it get taken away from me lol:

BYE BYE CAR