Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
403 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi guys, so I have a separate thread for my hesitation issues, but finally got around to doing a pressure test and thought it would make more sense to have this as a separate thread in case it may be useful for anyone else to see.

Here's a link to 2 short videos I took, showing the pressure test setup, and then my leak areas.
First off, if I'm doing something wrong, just let me know as I'm just learning this as I go along with the car.

Ok here are my questions/what I'm looking for input on;

-could this actually be the source of my hesitation/bucking?! I don't know why, but I started going down multiple other paths before finally coming back to the pressure test. Plugs and wires done, fuel filter replaced, TPS tested, injectors next on the list I think (to get cleaned/flow tested)

-The rear turbo intake pipe o-ring (not sure what it's actually called), I figure I can just match up the size from a parts store and replace easy enough. I'm planning to order a replacement BISS screw set (screw, o-ring, plug) from Ninja which I know will take a month or 2 but don't think that's a huge rush/problem? maybe I'll just find a replacement o-ring in the meantime.
Any ideas on my 3rd leak area down near the front turbo? I'll jack the car up so I can get to things better, but it might even just be the intake tube attaching to the turbo itself, though I'm not sure yet as I couldn't tell from above.