• No, not worth it.

Votes: 3 2.5%
  • Undecided.

Votes: 6 5.0%
1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
2,248 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The time has come to consider publishing an official 3Si calendar for 2002. I promise that the calendars would be *much* higher quality than last year's presentation; we won't be using that same publisher again.

I have posted a poll: should we do a calendar for 2002 or not? If you think you might buy one (estimated price: same as last year: $20) then please click "Do it!" so I can get a good feel for the # of people who may be interested.

If we go ahead with this project all pictures will need to be submitted- in Super High Quality- no later than the end of November. I will put the calendars together in the first part of December and ship by EOM.

·
2,248 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Good response to the poll so far. Alan, can we make this post a sticky for about a week?

·
I'm HISPANIC dammit!
1,783 Posts
I'm new to this concept...

Do they include our cars or random pics?

·
I'm HISPANIC dammit!
1,783 Posts
I'm IN!!!!

Um, can I, umm, nominate my car to be in? :D (Shameless plug for the supercharger setup):p

·
465awhp
1,632 Posts
A calendar of 3SI would be very nice. Anyone here vote for my car to get in? I have better pics and resolution. I'll buy one for sure.

Black94VR4

·
Badassical Baddage
6,535 Posts
I'll be in as long as I don't get another calender with a SUNFIRE on the cover, 7 pictures of Rob Schoens car (even though it is nice looking) and it's on something other than photo paper

No offense Aerosly, I know it wasn't your fault!

·
Registered
1,893 Posts
I can take some very high res pics of my car if nobody has any objections to a lowly base being in the calendar... ofcourse I'd want the month of April... ;)
Right now I have 4 coats of zaino on too... might add 1 or 2 more... nice timing :)

·
2,248 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
The best way I can think of to impartially judge the car submissions is as follows: