Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner

1 - 20 of 179 Posts

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Whatsup everyone,

My dad had one of these, a 92 VR4 in green. I thought it was the coolest car ever when I was a kid. He gave it to my half-brother who went on to total it in an epic way. I'm new to this platform, but I'm not new to the car game. I've built four cars before this.

2008 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution X (5 spd, 350+AWHP/TQ)

2011 Subaru Impreza WRX STi ([email protected] w/ stock turbo + DOM 3.0XTR 400AWHP)

2003 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution VIII (pt6262 480AWHP)

2000 Subaru Impreza 2.5rs Coupe (JDM v.8207, 07+ 6spd, r180, Flex-Fuel)

On to the stealth. I bought it from a mechanic/shop owner who had records for the car dating back to the original buyer's order. The first owner paid $40,569.00 for it back in February of 1994. Accounting for inflation that's something like $69kOTD! I bought the car with 66k miles on it bone stock aside from a head unit. Anyway, the goal right now is to make this thing a reliable 12-second daily driver. It’s been one month since I bought it and I’ve made some progress, but have been hitting small, and maybe not so small, roadblocks along the way. Anyway, I’ll let the pictures do the talking.

ODO the day I bought it:

A day or two after purchasing it:

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
Got some 5% window tints installed all around

Got some HIDs installed along with LED foglights, LED replacement interior and exterior bulbs all around, and both door speakers and dash tweeters. Sounds so much better and driving at night is now much easier with the brighter lights! I love the modern look that changing out bulbs can give your car.:

Before: (Also taken before window tints were installed)

After: (Tints, HIDs, LEDs, Door Speakers, and Tweeters)

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)