Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
192 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I need to replace the transmission in my 91 VR4 and I just talked to Kormex and WOW, they're much cheaper than any other rebuild I can find! I was wondering, the third gear syncro was the first thing to go out on my tranny and I've read some of your posts where you said like 5th went out, but the Kormex rebuild only comes with the 1 and 2 syncros redone. Have any of you guys with Kormex trannys had any problems with any of the gears that weren't redone? Also, they didn't say what kind of warranty they come with, do any of you know offhand? Any help would be much appreciated. Thanx
Oh, also, I am new to 3si, I just bought a Pearl White 91 VR4 with red leather from a guy named Indy in Omaha last month. He was a 3si member but I didn't get his username. My name is Chris, I'm 19, I live in Lakewood, Colorado and I bought the car with the tranny like that because he had paperwork for everything he'd ever done to the car and had just had the engine and turbos rebuilt. I got a great deal I have to say, the car is in perfect condition besides the tranny. Anyways, just looking through this site is awesome, you guys have some awesome rides and you all really know your stuff! I'm glad he referred me here and I hope to be a contributing member to this community. If you have any questions or anything, my e-mail is [email protected]
Thanx guys,
Chris

·
W3Si member #010
1,765 Posts