Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner
1 - 20 of 95 Posts

·
Registered
168 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I have a 95 base 3kgt with a recently replaced auto tranny and short block (stock replacements under warranty, approx 8k mi. on each. Other mods as shown in sig). Im a college student so I won't have money till the summer, but I am looking for a good, cheap way to work out a TT conversion. You two gentleman seem to be the most experienced here so I figured Id ask you. Im also not too sure if it is possible to have the TT w/an auto, Im going to search for that right now actually. Any help is appreciated, thanks in advance guys.

-Chris

P.S. I know its not a cheap process but, maybe with some rebuilt parts and whatnot, I can get something thrown together. I do not want something that is going to be unreliable though so I will pay what I have to.

edit -- I'm not an auto mechanic here so I will be needing the job done at one of your shops.

·
Registered
168 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
farooqm, I know people have supercharged SOHCs with autos (maybe DOHCs too, not sure), so I figure you could run some amount of boost, its just a matter of how much.

-Chris

·
Registered
1,084 Posts
i have a dohc....

with a knight turbos supercharger kit should be getting it back from the shop tommorrow, we're looking to run 6-9 pounds of boost with vr4 injectors, s-afc, denso fuel pump, kenne boost a pump kit and the hot wire kit for the fuel pump. should be interesting I have to update my mods profile also. probably post pics on the messsage board later on.

·
Registered
1,886 Posts