Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
159 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have a couple of issues, and im just getting started with a real sports car, so maybe you guys can help me

first, i just installed my K&N intake, my first mod, and we had the hood open listening to the car, so when we were thru, my friend shut it off, and it made this grinding type noise. i had never heard it before, so of course, i assumed it had something to do with the K&N install. it doesnt happen right when i turn the key to off, but just after the engine stops moving. does anyone know what i mean? or has had this problem?

next, my oil pressure gauge is always on the low end, never rising above that first large line, and when i am idling at a light, its on the "L". it also doesnt seem to go down to the bottom of the gauge when i shut off the car like the others do, so it may be broken.

and my check engine light is on and i dont know why. i could really use your help guys. my dad and step dad dont know imports, so they really cant help much. thanks in advance.

·
~Airborne all the way~
629 Posts
I would recomend you take it to a shop and have them hook it up to a scan tool. Since your check engine light is on, it will spit out the codes and will tell you why.
We charge 15 bucks to do it here
-Jess

·
Why does everyone argue?
1,302 Posts