Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner
1 - 20 of 318 Posts

·
Quit while you're ahea
7,917 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I’m bored so I might as well start this thread. I have decided to do the AWD conversion and also build the engine while I’m at it. Bad blow by is causing problems with turbos so I’m just going to go ahead and go 8:1. I have been talking about doing the AWD conversion for > two years now and collecting parts here and there when I found a good deal. I wanted to start this quite a while back but buying/selling a house and some other stuff has kept me from doing it. I plan on taking my time with this build/conversion but having it done and tuned before NG. This will be pic heavy and I plan on documenting pretty much everything. Hopefully it will move pretty quickly but I will probably only be able to work on weekends if I don’t have any other things going on. Wish me luck!

Thanks to shooter83 (Evan) for threads like the one day AWD Conversion and all the others that have shared their information.

·
Quit while you're ahea
7,917 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·

·
Quit while you're ahea
7,917 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Success!

Sorry for the crappy iphone vid but my kids killed the battery in the video camera.

·
Quit while you're ahea
7,917 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Saved for future use......

·
Al-key-haul
2,814 Posts
Yeah! I'll probably be in the office tomorrow in Oak Ridge, if you're goofing around on the car give me a call and I might come gawk... er, help.

·
Car PC Tech
1,842 Posts
Nice! Keep up the work..seeing the back suspension out of the car inspires me for my future under body overhaul in my 91 vr-4

·
Banned
8,444 Posts
FUCK! i'm never going to get my car where i want it. everyone is always going to out-mod me. :mad:

p.s.

are you really that old? :p

·
Banned
8,444 Posts
So what do you figure an AWD conversion would cost?
No engine work just the drivetrain.
i'd say $900 shipped. :suspect: