Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
439 Posts
I'd absolutely buy one of these if you're still making them!
This is a really old post, and I could be wrong, but I don't think he ever started creating these. I've had the old style on mine, but removed it to go back to a stock look. It looks something like this (only mine is a 5 spd)

I'm willing to sell it. It doesn't work with the stock shifter, but I have all of that (shifter and plate all polished up). I'll even throw in a chrome shift ball to match. If you're interested, if not, no big deal.

·
Registered
439 Posts
I'm interested. I'm new to manual, so I'd like to minimize potential catastrophic disasters as much as possible. What about it doesn't work with the stock shifter? Thanks for the reply
The stock shifter doesn't sit high enough to clear the plate. Plus the movement of the stock shifter doesn't play well with the plate. The gated shifter has a longer shift shaft to clear the plate, plus the changes to the connections to the shifter cables to accommodate the slightly different shift movement.

·
Registered
439 Posts

·
Registered
439 Posts
im surprised to see anyone even found this thread considering how old it is lmao. but yeah i never actually had any finished, working prototypes. i've still got all the CAD files and all my notes, and am interested in seeing if i can make this work. although i have much less access to my tools, 3d printer, and most importantly my stealth so it would be quite a while before i can make any real progress.

if you dont mind me buggin ya, is there any chance i could get you to post some pics and maybe even measurements(namely shifter shaft dia, shift path width, and center-to-center of the shaft laterally between gears)?