Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone! I'm doing a complete overhaul of my 3000gt, which includes reproducing and fabricating a bunch of carbon fiber interior trim pieces, as well as some other goodies.

I'm posting this to see if anyone would be interested in purchasing them when finalized.

I currently have made the molds for most of the pieces that I want, but I still have a few more in mind. I'm a full time student so I'm doing this mostly on the weekends, but if there was interest from others I would of course make more time.

Currently I have or am planning on making molds for:
  • Center Console Housing
  • Window Switches
  • Interior door handle trim
  • Dash vents
  • Carpet runner along "tranny" tunnel
  • True replacement for center console lid, not one that fits over
  • Ash tray/lid (this one may be tricky)
  • Defroster vents on doors
  • Storage space in front of shifter
  • Seat belt holder for both seats (near headrest)
  • Interior door pull if possible
Finally I also plan to make an above dash double din pod, first molded with fiberglass and putty, and then finalized in carbon fiber.
The radio relocation is going to be my favorite, I hate having to look so far down at my radio, and think it'd be much safer due to not looking as far, and usable above the pods in the dashboard!

If you have any interest in possibly purchasing this stuff when finished, please subscribe to the thread or leave a reply. I'll update this with the final products when they are finished.
Also, prices won't be ridiculous and whenever possible I'd use usps flat rate to save on shipping.

Thanks!
David

*I wasn't sure where else to post this, it seemed right to do it here because this is where people would look to buy things*

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Depends on pricing and functionality.