Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner

1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright so I made a post about this before with no reply or any luck so I'm going to try again. I have a 1993 Mitsubishi 3000gt vr4. Its running rough and giving a CEL 25. I have replaced the ecu, maf, and the maf plug with no change or luck. Car doesn't run any better or any worse with it unplugged or plugged in. What other approach should I make to solve this issue? Also I have a SAFC that came with the car. It wasn't hooked up though and I don't know if it ever was. I do have a boost controller hooked up but I currently have no boost.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have my scanmaster 3 hooked up in it and the only code its giving me is 25. Iv changed my MAF with two other ones known to work and even changed my plug.
I have also swapped out my ECU and it didn't make a difference. the strangest thing about any of it is my car is running with out injectors 1 3 and 5 and is running rich.

·
Premium Member
6,840 Posts
I have also swapped out my ECU and it didn't make a difference. the strangest thing about any of it is my car is running with out injectors 1 3 and 5 and is running rich.
it's only running on 3 cylinders? What makes you say it's rich?

I have my scanmaster 3 hooked up in it and the only code its giving me is 25. Iv changed my MAF with two other ones known to work and even changed my plug.
What is the Baro voltage in scan data?

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
it's only running on 3 cylinders? What makes you say it's rich?

What is the Baro voltage in scan data?