Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
156 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I may be buying a Fiji blu 91 vr4, gray leather, 62k supposedly in exc condition. Original owner, an older doctor. All receipts, 60k service done, new ecs shocks, new tires.

I have an image burnt into my retina since 1991, the day I saw my first 3000gt. I was a store manager in the Village, NYC and a supplier pulled up in a fiji blue vr4 and parked in the bright sunlight............

If all goes well I will have my red 92 vr4 for sale, 89k, mint condition, leather almost like new, never beaten on, never raced. Still has original clutch with plenty meat left on it! this car I bought from original owner, a 50 year old German lady. All hiway miles. Hans (GZP)just did a Stillen DP and borla exhaust but I may re install the OEM pipes. It has eibach springs and the ecs shocks are fine (Hans inspected).

Let me know if any preliminary interest......

Thanks Guys.

·
Registered
156 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
sorry to 2x post. i thought it didn't take.

apparently some work was done by the dealer back in 1995 on the tranny or case.... I'll check the receipts....thanks for the advice.

·
Registered
156 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Sure thing.

I fly to chicago on sat morn and drive back the blu vr. By sunday I'm gonna be certain if the 92 is for sale.

I don't have a digital camera but best thing is for you to spin by. I have a one car garage (milford) so my spyder sits in it. The 92 vr4 I keep in my indoor parking at work(stamford). Let me know which location is better.

·
Registered
79 Posts
maybe you can borrow a friends camera to post some pics up ...get some interior and exterior pics plus all 3 sets of wheels if possible....ive driven to CT about 5 times in the past 2 weeks and im in NJ so i dont really wanna do the drive again..hehe