Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,391 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i just replaced my fluid in my trans with bm synchroshift and it shifts like i never has before and i used standard fluid and synthetic fluids before. the nochhy ness went from five out of ten times to two out of ten that sounds like noticable improvement to me and even the nochy ness is less nochy if anybody needs some i can get it down the street from me at the local jeep dealeror i can give you the tel # great stuff

·
'94 3000GT original owner
1,609 Posts
What trans do you have? I've been running Redline MT-90 in by 3KGT Base for a couple years and it doesn't impress me that much. I have thought about trying BG Sycroshift. Have you ever used MT-90? How much did the BG Sycroshift cost per qt? I think it's like $16.00 around here (MD)

·
Registered
1,276 Posts
I bought my 94 VR4 in July of this year. It had 5100 miles on. After driving it for about a 1000 miles I changed out all the fluids (among other things).
I put a 50/50 blend of RedLine MTL/MT-90 in the transmission and transfer case (I arrived at this formula through a set of lengthy e-mails with RedLine).
I had felt the transmission to be "notchy" and not nearly as smooth as I thought it should have been. I found 4-3 downshifts to be near impossible.
After the change the improvement seemed modest at best. But after a 1000 miles or so it started to really improve. By 2000 miles the shifting is as good as any sports/performance car I have owned or driven.
I drove my brother-in-laws brand new BMW on a recent visit he made here. The VR4 shifts better. He drove the VR4 and said it shifts as well or better than his 1998 Porsche Boxster (he is also jealous because it is a better perfoming and handling car).
I can smoothly make the 4-3 downshift now wih no problem.

I've been very impressed with RedLine's products.

Chris

·
'94 3000GT original owner
1,609 Posts