Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
708 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been looking to upgrade the wheels on my first gen GT to 17's or 18's, and am very interested in some of the ones Discount Tire offers.

What's the deal with all of these wheels under $200?? Many of them look good to me, but are they priced that low for a reason? Are Konig's and Enkei's good long term, or do they look good at first and look like crap after 5 years? Is it because they are finished with silver? Is there anything wrong with silver??

I'm new to the wheel shopping world and have no clue about the quality or what I should be looking for (other than looks and size?) I'd be looking to spend about $1000 for the wheels (without tires), any recommendations? Please post pics if you have any.

I greatly appreciate any advice/ comments.:D

·
465awhp
1,632 Posts
I have the Konig Villian, I paid $200/ea. I like them alot, and they also look nice on my VR4. Hope this help.

Attachments

·
One Shizz-rippin' M F
3,554 Posts
Check out OZ, (OZwheels.com), nice wheels insanely cheap on clearence, last I heard there was still some left. There good quality I got a set of F1 plus 17x9.5 for a little over 700 shipped, I think 18s were 220 ea, but didnt come as wide

·
Registered
727 Posts
its damn near impossible to find 18" chrome rims that are 5-6 spoke for our cars...that are decently priced anyhow

·
Registered
682 Posts
Here's some pics of my old SSR GT1's, they weren't exactly cheap but I liked them.

Getting new White Oz F1 Cups put on tommorrow!!!

:D :D

·
Registered
844 Posts
Sceptor said:
its damn near impossible to find 18" chrome rims that are 5-6 spoke for our cars...that are decently priced anyhow
GO to victoria wheels and tires. They have an awesome assortment of wheels. I'll post a pic of the Keizer K-4 that I got at $250 for 18" chrome!

·
Only Tonic is Chronic
1,549 Posts
Sceptor said: