Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
655 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 1992 VR4 Tranny for sale. It has 60,000 miles and new syncros. The transfer case has been sold and is working perfectly. I also have the rear differential and CV shafts to go with it. It cost me 200.00 to ship from the Northeastern US to El Paso, TX.
I will take 700.00 + shipping or best offer.

I am also about to put it in the paper.

It is an 18 spline.

I replaced mine with a 25 spline so I do not need this anymore.

Pictures can be emailed by the end of every day.

·
Registered
89 Posts
hey whuttup im new to having my vr4 but what is the difference between a 18 and 25 spline tranny ? does it have anything to0 do with the gear ratio because i noticed my gears are really big and i dont like that i finish the quater half way thru 3rd. just wondering ...anyhow i cracked my tranny casing and im in need of a tranny umm just need to0 kno if u got what i need to do the swap .. thanks can u email me the pic by the way [email protected] :mitsu:

·
Registered
655 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
923kgtvr4

The difference in the 18 and 25 spline is the output shaft is bigger on the 25 spline. This means the transfer case is different, the bell housing is different. The rest of the gears are the same.

I will email pics tomorrow pm.

·
Registered
151 Posts
I am interested in the tranny...but I have to talk to my boyfriend first.

·
Registered
655 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
jonesRT/TT said:
Can you hold it untill the first of december if so i am very interested hit me up at [email protected]
I can hold it but it is first come , first served. Should not be a problem though.

·
Big C
1,511 Posts
Mystic_Stealth said:
I am interested in the tranny...but I have to talk to my boyfriend first.
I don't think you're gonna need it... it's for an AWD tranny :rolleyes: