Mitsubishi 3000GT & Dodge Stealth Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1992 Mitsubishi GTO Twin Turbo
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi guys I'm new here so please dont flame me
I know this has been asked a million times but I'm never able to find the right answer. I'm aiming for a 400awhp build for my 92 gen 1 GTO. So far the mods I've got on my list or that I have gotten are.

AEM ecu
500hp fuel pump
550cc injectors
Straight pipe exhaust
New turbos (not sure on what ones to get yet, suggestions would be nice)
FMIC kit
Intake and BOV
Electronic boost controller
Full set of aftermarket gauges
Cooling system upgrade
Service kit

In the future I aim to upgrade further to around 500hp+ but as I'm relatively new to this I'm not sure what exactly else I should do. I want to cam the engine but I'm not 100% sure what supporting mods I need(again suggestions?/should I bother?). And I'll be upgrading suspension, engine mounts and other parts accordingly that stuff is already taken care of.

TL DR what mods should I do for a safe 500awhp engine
Any help would be appreciated
Thanks!

·
Registered
152 Posts