Updated Digital Climate Control, ECS, and ECU Component List - 3000GT/Stealth International Message Center
3000GT/Stealth International 3000GT/Stealth International

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   3000GT/Stealth International Message Center > Modifications and Technical Support > Miscellaneous > Interior

3SI.org is the premier Mitsubishi 3000GT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-07-2019, 02:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
New User - Please be kind

Drives: 1992 3000GT VR4
midnightg35x is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default Updated Digital Climate Control, ECS, and ECU Component List

I'm a new member who just got a 92 VR4. It had the common blank digital climate control display issue of being blank but the controls still working. Most people recommended going to a known rebuild service, but I have extensive experience repairing electronics so I decided to attempt it myself. While I had the dash apart I took out the ECU and also the ECS in the hatch. I found that the 3si wiki page parts list (https://www.3si.org/wiki/index.php?t...acitor_repairs) was pretty out of date as well. Most parts were not in stock. There were better modern choices for the capacitors and other components as well. I made a public parts list as Mouser for the DCC, ECU, and ECS. There is at least 1 extra part for each part type just in case they are needed. Parts should be labelled according to their reference designator on board.

https://www.mouser.com/ProjectManage...sID=45546ecea8