Acts like it will start but then it doesn't - 3000GT/Stealth International Message Center
3000GT/Stealth International 3000GT/Stealth International
 

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   3000GT/Stealth International Message Center > Modifications and Technical Support > Engine - Turbo

3SI.org is the premier Mitsubishi 3000GT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-19-2012, 10:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ancient Spirit Of Evil
 
kelvinTurbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: In a Pyramid
Drives: Mumra tank
kelvinTurbo is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Default Acts like it will start but then it doesn't

Ok, car had been good, too good, no problems in months, it was running great and I was about to say hey, I finally fixed this car, but today I decided to go for a drive and stop at bank and what not... Now I am outside bank trying to start it to go home, it won't start

No click click, starter is good as you can hear it crank but the car will not stay on, I just looked through all the IC piping and everything is tight! AFc is good too, and the boos controller is set, battery is also showing me 13.9v on my fluke meter, so why wouldn't it start? I can smell fuel and I know it's getting spark

The car did sit for 3 weeks, but that should be fine I filled up this morning with good 93 gas, please somebody help! Tell me what to do just so I can drive it home, because it was fine all the way here no problems
__________________
Ancient spirits of evil, transform this decayed form into Mum-ra!!

I can show you what it's like to lose control...
kelvinTurbo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-19-2012, 10:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
Hybrid power 50+mpg FTW!!
 
Dallas3000GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: North Texas
Drives: '14 Honda Accord Hyb
Dallas3000GT is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 22 reviews
Default Re: Acts like it will start but then it doesn't

dreaded ECU maybe...
__________________
3s less for NOW!!
Dallas3000GT is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-19-2012, 10:44 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Duper Mod
 
lawdogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: San Francisco
Drives: deals
lawdogg Level 3lawdogg Level 3lawdogg Level 3lawdogg Level 3lawdogg Level 3lawdogg Level 3lawdogg Level 3
Feedback Score: 100 reviews
Default Re: Acts like it will start but then it doesn't

Will it start if you unplug your MAS?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTO Assassin View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by ray pampena View Post
Cant we all just smile and get along?
No!
lawdogg is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-19-2012, 10:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ancient Spirit Of Evil
 
kelvinTurbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: In a Pyramid
Drives: Mumra tank
kelvinTurbo is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Default

I tried the mas unplug, won't even budge

It's not ecu, ecu is brand spanking new and it tests fine, it goes to the middle of gauge when key goes in, I'm thinking it's the fuel pump which if it is will mark the third aero motive stealth pump this year... If it is the pump I'm not even going for warranty I'll just get a Walbro
kelvinTurbo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-19-2012, 11:37 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ancient Spirit Of Evil
 
kelvinTurbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: In a Pyramid
Drives: Mumra tank
kelvinTurbo is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Default

It's the goddamn fuel pump it's friggin not pumping anything, I took the nipple off and tried to start it and nothing came out of the line ( little styrofoam cup under it)

As I type this I'm getting a ride to a shop that says they have walbros in stock

This time no Hotwire damn it, while I got the car down for the pump I'll go ahead and put the 15G turbos back in, I want to get the 19t rebuilt, I know the front one is smoking a bit, never buy used shit ...

Should I go Walbro 400 or just 255?
kelvinTurbo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-19-2012, 01:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
Forum Member
 
pimprn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Alberta
Drives: GTO
pimprn Negative 2
Feedback Score: 7 reviews
Default Re: Acts like it will start but then it doesn't

Just curious why don't you want to Hotwire again?
pimprn is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-19-2012, 01:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Duper Mod
 
lawdogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: San Francisco
Drives: deals
lawdogg Level 3lawdogg Level 3lawdogg Level 3lawdogg Level 3lawdogg Level 3lawdogg Level 3lawdogg Level 3
Feedback Score: 100 reviews
Default Re: Acts like it will start but then it doesn't

Walbro 400 will give you the option of going bigger later ... cost is only marginally higher than 255, correct?
lawdogg is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-19-2012, 02:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ancient Spirit Of Evil
 
kelvinTurbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: In a Pyramid
Drives: Mumra tank
kelvinTurbo is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pimprn View Post
Just curious why don't you want to Hotwire again?
Because my original stealth pump was not hotwired, was installed by Pampena and it lasted a year until I went in and hotwired it after my engine caught fire,
After that I had to buy another pump in a week and then another one a month later, fast forward 4 months and I'm out buying another pump, so I think I'll try normal now

Yes I will get the walbro 400, that way if I do decide to get td05 later I got room
kelvinTurbo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-20-2012, 03:10 AM   #9 (permalink)
Forum Member
 
GTWHOA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Newcastle, AU
GTWHOA is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Default Re: Acts like it will start but then it doesn't

I had to cut a tunnel in the rubber piece at the base of the hanger to get my 340lph to pump.
GTWHOA is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-20-2012, 04:46 AM   #10 (permalink)
Forum Member
 
GTWHOA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Newcastle, AU
GTWHOA is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Default Re: Acts like it will start but then it doesn't

http://aeromotiveinc.com/wp-content/...1141_11142.pdf

Can see at the bottom of this manual, the purge hole can't be blocked. Just in case you weren't aware.
GTWHOA is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  3000GT/Stealth International Message Center > Modifications and Technical Support > Engine - Turbo

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the 3000GT/Stealth International Message Center forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Free email addresses do not work(yahoo, hotmail, gmail,...)
We are currently being blocked by AOL so any AOL based address may not work(aol.com, aim.com, netscape.net, cs.com)
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22 AM.




Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2