3000GT VR-4 Vs. Toyota Supra Twin Turbo, THE TRUTH? - 3000GT/Stealth International Message Center
3000GT/Stealth International 3000GT/Stealth International

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   3000GT/Stealth International Message Center > Modifications and Technical Support > Engine - Turbo

3SI.org is the premier Mitsubishi 3000GT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-09-2002, 11:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Forum Member

Fragger is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Mitsubishi 3000GT VR-4 Vs. Toyota Supra Twin Turbo, THE TRUTH?

Hey guys,

First off, let me tell all of you guys, that I'm very new to the 3SI community, and this is why, I have very little knowledge of the VR-4's capabilities. Even though, I know that by time, I will learn about it much more, there is one question that bothers me the most, and that is 3000GT Vs. Supra.

I have a cousin, who is absolutely devoted to Supra(94-on). His devotion has caused him to know quite a lot about cars, but more importantly, about Supra. He says, that even if I hook up the 3000GT VR-4 fully and he tunes his Supra, there is NO CHANCE I could EVER beat him in a race.

My question is guys, is he telling the truth???!! I mean be as technical as you can in answering this question, or as less complicated, I don't care. Just please let me know why this is so, and how I can try to improve my chances. I know there a quite a few factors, like driving and everything, and I understand it too. But I'm more interested in the car's capability and not the driver.

Also guys, is there anything like the BPU for Supra, in the 3000GT, if so, what is it called. Thanks for reading!
Fragger is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-09-2002, 11:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
Forum Member

jdc4085 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 1 reviews