Would you buy one wrecked? - 3000GT/Stealth International Message Center
3000GT/Stealth International 3000GT/Stealth International

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   3000GT/Stealth International Message Center > Automotive Discussions > New Owner Questions

3SI.org is the premier Mitsubishi 3000GT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
View Poll Results: Would you buy a wrecked 3S?
Yes 2 33.33%
No 4 66.67%
Voters: 6. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-30-2012, 11:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
New User - Please be kind

ceekay is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default Would you buy one wrecked?

So in my newly-started quest to stuff my fat posterior into a VR4 of my very own, I've come to what one could probably consider a 'conundrum...'

Was thinking I might be able to get into one cheaper if I bought it wrecked and fixed it myself. I am a hobbyist-level body worker (did it professionally for a long while but got burnt on it), so I do have a bit of auto repair knowledge...

So, if you were in my shoes (more/less know-how than you have now), would you buy a wrecked 3S?

Also, if you did get a wrecked 3S, what would you pay particular attention to prior to purchasing and/or during the repair?

Thanks,

- CK
ceekay is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-30-2012, 11:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
ATL

Drives: 29 and counting
MK_94_3000GT Level 1MK_94_3000GT Level 1
Feedback Score: 163 reviews
Default Re: Would you buy one wrecked?

No, the price for our cars is in the shitter. 5 years ago maybe. Right now you can by rolling shells for nothing an a wrecked car and just swap over. Less headache and just as cheap if not cheaper. I've built TTs for less than $1000 so I'd go that route. Good luck