tach wire? - 3000GT/Stealth International Message Center
3000GT/Stealth International 3000GT/Stealth International
 

Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Go Back   3000GT/Stealth International Message Center > Modifications and Technical Support > Miscellaneous

3SI.org is the premier Mitsubishi 3000GT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-15-2005, 09:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
Cow man moo?
 
Jimmy_the_Cow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: outside
Drives: 94 R/T
Jimmy_the_Cow is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 7 reviews
Default tach wire?

"for tach mode connect the black with white stripe wire from the 18 pin harness to the negative side of the coil or the tach wire at the coil pack under the hood. to find the coil pack follow the spark plug wires back to the termination point."

where the hell is this wire in my 94 stealth rt?

pic anyone??
__________________
#1. 88 Audi 5000, blew headgasket [RIP] #8. 92 Jeep Cherekee blew out trans case, blown head gasket [RIP]
#2. 88 Ford Escort, crasehd into wall at 88mph (drifting) [RIP] #9. 92 Pontiac Bonnivile (Race Car)
#3. 89 Honda Civic 4 door, blew headgasket/crash [RIP] #10 97 Dodge Neon (mpg is great, and a blow head gasket) <-- FIXED! (sold)
#4. 92 Nissan Sentra, blew headgasket/crash [RIP] #11 82 BMW 320i, Threw a rod after oil pump siezed. [RIP]
#5. 89 Chevy Blazer, blew up 3 tranny's [RIP] #12 87 Mazda 323 (winter beater) [RIP] Blew headgasket
#6. 95 Honda Accord, just beat it to death. [RIP] #13 93 Honda civic (puddle jumper) (sold)
#7. 94 Dodge Stealth r/t #14 88 Jeep Cherokee (rolled) [RIP]
#15 89 Jeep Comanchie (Repo) [RIP]
#16 97 Toyota Tercel (sold)
#17. 97 BMW 528i (gifted) #18. 94 Cadillac Deville (still have)
Jimmy_the_Cow is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-15-2005, 10:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Forum Member
 
Markieb124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Middletown, NY
Drives: 93 RT/TT
Markieb124 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 95 reviews
Default Re: tach wire?

the tach wire can be found at the ecu. its the only white wire on the center harness.
__________________
1993 stealth r/t TT - Parted out and done with it all THANK GOD!!!

Markieb124 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-17-2005, 09:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Cow man moo?
 
Jimmy_the_Cow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: outside
Drives: 94 R/T
Jimmy_the_Cow is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 7 reviews
Default Re: tach wire?

a little more detail please, thank you
Jimmy_the_Cow is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-18-2005, 07:32 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
ryein7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
ryein7 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 18 reviews
Default Re: tach wire?

it is on the wiring harness, it is the only white wire on the smallest connector that goes to the ecu, that is how i did it and my shift light is very accurate only about 100 rpms off.
ryein7 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2005, 10:49 AM   #5 (permalink)
Forum Member
 
Markieb124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Middletown, NY
Drives: 93 RT/TT
Markieb124 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 95 reviews
Default Re: tach wire?

there are 3 harnesses that plug into the ecu. the ecu is behind the radio but dissassemble the left sife of the center console to access it. look at the three fat harneeses that go into it. the center harness which is the smallest will have only 1 white wire coming out of it. this is the tach wire.
Markieb124 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2005, 12:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
Granny Shifter
 
Fast Eddie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Thornhill
Fast Eddie is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 13 reviews
Default Re: tach wire?

How to get it out:
http://www.stealth316.com/2-ecmremoval.htm

wire diagram of the ECU:
http://www.stealth316.com/2-ecu94.htm
__________________
Fast Eddie is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-19-2005, 08:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
Cow man moo?
 
Jimmy_the_Cow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: outside
Drives: 94 R/T
Jimmy_the_Cow is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 7 reviews
Default Re: tach wire?

its for my remote start....
Jimmy_the_Cow is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-20-2005, 09:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
needs more $
 
msGTvr418's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Newtown, CT
Drives: 04 Subaru WRX
msGTvr418 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 15 reviews
Default Re: tach wire?

look at all your injector harnesses there will be two wires at each injector, on each injector harness one of the colors will be the same on all injectors, the other colored wire that is different is always a tach signal. i install 3-4 of these a day.
__________________
When Life Passes You By

DOWNSHIFT!!

piece by piece
www.IPSmotorsports.net
www.PIPautomachine.com
msGTvr418 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-21-2005, 09:19 AM   #9 (permalink)
Cow man moo?
 
Jimmy_the_Cow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: outside
Drives: 94 R/T
Jimmy_the_Cow is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 7 reviews
Default Re: tach wire?

so on my fuel rail, on my injecters, where those two wires are one if them is (lets say black) on all of them, and the others will be red, green, blue, yattta yatta yatta, just smash my tach sensing wire on any one of those OTHER colored ones? set my remote start for tach mode. and im off and running?
Jimmy_the_Cow is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01-21-2005, 09:27 AM   #10 (permalink)
Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NH
Drives: '92 VR4
JoeShmoe is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Default Re: tach wire?

Your remote start has the option of voltage sensing? I always use the voltage sensing and it's works just fine. It's a hell of a lot easier than finding a tach wire

-Joe
JoeShmoe is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  3000GT/Stealth International Message Center > Modifications and Technical Support > Miscellaneous

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the 3000GT/Stealth International Message Center forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Free email addresses do not work(yahoo, hotmail, gmail,...)
We are currently being blocked by AOL so any AOL based address may not work(aol.com, aim.com, netscape.net, cs.com)
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:28 AM.




Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.2