3000GT/Stealth International 3000GT/Stealth International

Go Back   3000GT/Stealth International Message Center > Automotive Discussions > General
Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Register Mark Forums Read


       
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-29-2008, 09:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
3000 lover
 
mikesx4911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Chicago IL
Drives: 91 VR4
Trader Rating: (10)
mikesx4911 Level 1mikesx4911 Level 1
Default Does this seem like a scam?

eBay Motors: Toyota : Supra (item 160256153986 end time Jul-06-08 11:29:38 PDT)

I saw this supra on ebay and it just seems way way way under priced.
__________________
mikesx4911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
     
Old 06-29-2008, 09:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Forum Member
 
jeettao's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Drives: '99 3000GT VR-4
Trader Rating: (4)
jeettao Level 7jeettao Level 7jeettao Level 7jeettao Level 7jeettao Level 7jeettao Level 7jeettao Level 7jeettao Level 7jeettao Level 7jeettao Level 7jeettao Level 7
Default Re: Does this seem like a scam?

100% scam. Not only is the price stupidly low, but he asks you to contact him outside of e-bay. The sure sign that it's a scam. He has no reason that he "won't be able to see he seller question" - total B.S.
jeettao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 09:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
Forum Member
 
My92Stealth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Southern NH
Drives: 91RT/TT,92Base
Trader Rating: (34)
My92Stealth Level 4My92Stealth Level 4My92Stealth Level 4My92Stealth Level 4My92Stealth Level 4
Default Re: Does this seem like a scam?

Obviously.
__________________

1991 RT/TT Pearl White/Porn Red 15g's + supporting, other mods. 92 Stealth Base DD.
My92Stealth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 09:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
Forum Member
 
jatoboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Drives: lebaron v6
Trader Rating: (0)
jatoboy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Does this seem like a scam?

just as much a scam as this
Cars For Sale: Car Details - AutoTrader.com
jatoboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 10:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
ZoomZoom?
 
HumanVr4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Oklahoma City
Drives: 97 VR4
Trader Rating: (5)
HumanVr4 level 6HumanVr4 level 6HumanVr4 level 6HumanVr4 level 6HumanVr4 level 6HumanVr4 level 6
Default Re: Does this seem like a scam?

100% scam, no one is going to give something away like that for 6k.
__________________
97 Black 3000GT VR4
New stuff not installed, DR Stage 3 heads, IPS stage 3 shortblock with Pauter forged rods, CP pistons and more.
Fast Stuff: IPS Stage 3 block with Pauter forged rods, DR Stage 3 heads with High Rev Valve Spring Kit and Titanium Retainers AND Rays head lift fix , IPS EVO 3 kit with turbo porting and Ceramic coating, IPS 272 Cams, IPS Fuel rails, fuel rail loop, Aeromotive A1000 FPR, PET 780CC Injectors, South Bend Stage 4 FE clutch, IPS NO-MAF intake pipes, 2 AEM Dry flow filters, AEM EMS, AEM map sensor, AEM IAT sensor, IPS intercooler kit w 750hp Spearco core, RPS flyweel, 2 HKS BOV, MSD 8.5MM wires, MSD Coils, Stillen downpipe, 3 inch custom exhaust W Apexi N1 tip, 3sx aluminum crank pulley, Walbro fuel pump, hotwire fuel pump kit, solid motor mounts, EGR block off Kit, red top Optimia battery, Flexalite twin 12" fans, Koyo aluminum radiator, polished front/back valve covers, polished plenum, polished throttle body, IPS polished coolant pipes, manifold / downpipe turbo hot side polished ceramic coating, Turbo intake side polished.
Interior&Audio System: Corbeau CR1 Seats In Black, Corbeau Black 3Point Harnesses, Apexi AVC-R Boost Controller, Apexi Turbo Timer, Defi-Link Meter BF Gauges In White, Boost/Psi, Water Temperature, Oil Presure, AEM Wideband, SmokingVR4 Duel 10Inch Sub Box, 2 PPI 1000 Watts RMS Subs, Alpine IVA-D901 In Dash Flip Out Screen With Nav.
Suspension: KYB Struts, Tien S. Tech Springs, 19X9 SSR D5R in bronze with a polished lip, 245/35/19 Toyo Proxes T1R, Proracer Racing Lug Nuts in red, Rear Strut Bar.
Body: Viper alarm system, 8,000k HID.
www.ipsmotorsports.net
www.dynamicracing.com
www.kormextrans.com
HumanVr4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 10:13 PM   #6 (permalink)
ATL
 
MK_94_3000GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Drives: 1994 3000GT
Trader Rating: (24)
MK_94_3000GT Level 5MK_94_3000GT Level 5MK_94_3000GT Level 5MK_94_3000GT Level 5MK_94_3000GT Level 5MK_94_3000GT Level 5
Default Re: Does this seem like a scam?

If you have to ask, its prob a scam. In this case it is, there is no reason a seller cant get messages in the ask seller a question portion of the auction. In fact they get sent your in box on ebay and your regular email. Guy is clearly trying to scam.
MK_94_3000GT is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 04:38 AM   #7 (permalink)
06 Subaru STI
 
scrapiron7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Austin, TX
Drives: 06 Subaru STI
Trader Rating: (6)
scrapiron7 Level 3scrapiron7 Level 3scrapiron7 Level 3scrapiron7 Level 3
Default Re: Does this seem like a scam?

Seems like a good way to lose $5600.
__________________
2006 Subaru STI | Crystal Grey Metallic
APS 65mm Intake | SPT Catback | Invidia Downpipe | Cobb AP Stage 2
350HP / 392 lb-ft

scrapiron7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 04:52 AM   #8 (permalink)
Forum Member
 
shadow334485's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: the doghouse
Drives: 91 VR4
Trader Rating: (7)
shadow334485 Level 7shadow334485 Level 7shadow334485 Level 7shadow334485 Level 7shadow334485 Level 7shadow334485 Level 7shadow334485 Level 7
Default Re: Does this seem like a scam?

well if it is(not saying its not)

he is doing very well scamming people for over 2 years with 100% good feedback.

What is KBB on a N/A 96 Supra?? Thats how you can tell for sure...
__________________

X2 coming this fall
shadow334485 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 05:07 AM   #9 (permalink)
NG09: The Comeback Tour
 
Alan92RTTT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Drives: 1992 RT/TT
Trader Rating: (5)
Alan92RTTT Level 7Alan92RTTT Level 7Alan92RTTT Level 7Alan92RTTT Level 7Alan92RTTT Level 7Alan92RTTT Level 7Alan92RTTT Level 7Alan92RTTT Level 7Alan92RTTT Level 7Alan92RTTT Level 7Alan92RTTT Level 7
Default Re: Does this seem like a scam?

You can't go by the seller rating. That account has probably been hacked.

Thats why he says dohn't use the ask the seller a question feature.
__________________
NG07 T-Shirts For Sale * NG08 T-Shirts For Sale
NG08 Stuff from Cafepress
Custom 12x18 poster/photo prints

Alan(3SI#601)alan92rttt@mi3si.org Michigan 3SI.
1992 Dodge Stealth RT/TT
My Snake Eyes, 13g Turbos, 450cc DSM injectors, Walbro 255 Fuel Pump, Autometer Boost Guage, Greddy peak/hold EGT, Apexi S-AFC, K&N FIPK, Clean Cats, 3rd Gen Lifters, JVC SX990 CD/MP3 Receiver, JVC CH-X200 12 Disc Changer.
1998 3000GT SL

Alan92RTTT is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 05:09 AM   #10 (permalink)
Forum Member
 
shadow334485's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: the doghouse
Drives: 91 VR4
Trader Rating: (7)
shadow334485 Level 7shadow334485 Level 7shadow334485 Level 7shadow334485 Level 7shadow334485 Level 7shadow334485 Level 7shadow334485 Level 7
Default Re: Does this seem like a scam?

hmmm good point alan
shadow334485 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  3000GT/Stealth International Message Center > Automotive Discussions > General




Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:17 AM.

  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.


Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0